tamafunny.blogg.se

Saitek x52 star citizen profile
Saitek x52 star citizen profile











saitek x52 star citizen profile

That asside, I still manged to get it working eventully with some file tweaks. Its funny that the latest version of the X52_HOTAS_圆4_8_0_213_0.exe driver package only seems to contain the 8.0.116.0 drivers rather than the 8.0.213.0 drivers that the professional version driver package does. So - I went through the same process as you all and messed about with drivers and several attempts at unplugging and replugging at different stages. Its my first post so a mod needs to approve it. Seems Ive now found a solution so thought Id sign up to this forum and create a post to help you all out. I goggled for the issues and found your forum and this post which I was monitoring. So I had the same issue as all of you with a standard old X52 (not pro). I think now it works, hopefully it'll keep working for more than two sessions. This detected joy.cpl as corrupted and refetched it from the MS Store. Add or remove programs, uninstalled the X52 software.

saitek x52 star citizen profile

Sometimes Windows was still failing to open joy.cpl with this, and in those cases, FS2020 doesn't see my X52 Pro.

saitek x52 star citizen profile

I wonder if there is a way to freeze things in that state and prevent updates. This was after installing X52_Professional_HOTAS_圆4_8_0_213_0.exe but I guess this is not necessarily a good idea, as now my hardware driver in the properties tab has "Driver date: " and "Driver version: 8.0.121.0", so maybe the later updates (X52_Professional_HOTAS_圆4_8_0_213_0.exe was released in September 2018) break things. And replaced joy.cpl as described above, not sure if that was mandatory or not Browse my computer, Let me pick from a list, and pick the only X52 HID occurrenceħ. Properties, Hardware tab, click the Properties button while the HID line is selectedĦ. The problem appeared again, and just replacing joy.cpl was not enough.













Saitek x52 star citizen profile